Going dotty!

There’s nothing like leaving it to the last minute – it’s my speciality!!

I’ve just gone to enter this card and realised I’ve missed the deadline for I Love Promarkers:(

I followed this sketch:Plus they wanted to see spots/dots.

These are the challenges I’m not too late for:

Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge : Pink,Green and Flowers

Creative Card Crew Challenge : Going Dotty

Totally Papercrafts : Pink and Green

The Pixie Cottage: Circles

Sew Many Challenges : Let’s Punch It

I’ve used a Diane Duda  image I acquired in a swap.This one is called Believe.She’s been coloured with Promarkers.Highlights have been added using a white gel pen and although it doesn’t show in the pic I have gone over the wings,crowns and star with a clear glitter pen.The papers are Making Memories and the card is Core’dinations So Mod.She’s been mounted onto a Nellie’s Multi Frame Die from the Recangles set and the slider has also been cut from the same set.I’ve used a Martha Stewart Flower Punch and Stamp set to create the flowers around the edge of the frame.They were part of a recent QVC  TSV and I have to admit I was quite nervous using them for the first time.But I needn’t have worried they were a delight to use and breezed through the card.I shall definitely have to make more use of them!Some brads from my stash have been added to the centres.I was going to add brads to the ends of the strips but none seemed to be the right shade of pink.I’ve also noticed a lot of people seem to be using ‘Card Candy’ in their place on their cards so I thought I’d try making my own.I used a plier punch to cut the circles then turned them over onto a foam mat and embossed them with a large ball tool.They’ve been adhered with Glue Dots.The sentiment is from an old See D’s set.The ribbon is from a £1 pack that can be found in The Works or QD branches.

TFL

Lisa x

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joey
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 22:53:58

    Hi Lisa

    this is beautiful, love this image :O) thanks for joining us at tpc

    Joey.x

    Reply

  2. Jeri M
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 23:10:33

    Very cute card! Love the detail and punch you used! Awesome work!!

    Thanks for joining us this week at Sew Many Challenges!

    Reply

  3. Renata
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 09:51:04

    This is very cute! Love the bright colors! Thanks for playing at The Pixie Cottage.

    Reply

  4. debby4000
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 12:52:06

    Oh gorgeous, adorable card.
    luv
    Debby

    Reply

  5. sue
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 20:14:58

    Hi Lisa
    aww gorgeous card great image, pretty layout, beautiful papers, thank you for joining us at Totally papercrafts this week, hope to see you next week, sue.x

    Reply

  6. Jeanette
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 20:53:11

    Oh, how sweet! This card is SEW precious!!!

    Thank you for participating in the Sew Many Cards Challenge this week!

    Reply

  7. Anne Sofie
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 23:17:55

    A lovely card with a cute image! Thanks for joining us at the Pixie Cottage!

    Hugs, Anne

    Reply

  8. Risa
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 04:02:34

    Oh my…what a gorgeous card!!! Your image is adorable and I’m totally loving your dotty paper! Thanks for joining us at The Pixie Cottage!
    hugs
    Risa:)

    Reply

  9. christina S
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 11:11:54

    So super cute!!!!!

    Reply

  10. Helen
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 20:47:52

    Gorgeous card!
    Thanks for joining us at the SCSC!
    Helen x

    Reply

  11. artish
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 05:55:05

    great color combo. sweet image! thank you for playing in the circle challenge at the pixie cottage!

    Reply

Leave a comment