A Teacher’s Thank You

Yes,I know it may seem a little early in the year for this type of card but my DS1’s teacher’s  last day yesterday.It’s such a shame as she really was fantastic with my son’s class.I think they’re going to miss her.

The stamp is from C.C. Designs School Days theme plate and has been coloured with Promarkers.As he’s a doggy I’ve given him a lovely,healthy,shiny,wet nose courtesy of a small blob of Glossy Accents.

In keeping with the school theme I cut him out and mounted him on foam pads onto a piece of card cut with a Nestabilities Labels 4 die and then embossed using the Script Texture folder by Cuttlebug.I drew his shadow back in as this got cut off.The coloured card is Papermania Textured and the paper is Basic Grey Cupcake.The pelmet is cut with Fiskars Scallop Sentiment edge punch.The piece of card the sentiment , from the set , is stamped on has had a Lip Pattern punch used on the corners as this made it fit perfectly inside the die cut piece.The ribbon is cut  from a top I bought recently.It’s the piece that keeps it on the hanger in the shop. 

TFL

Lisa x

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Clare
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 21:03:25

    I am sure she loved it! X

    Reply

Leave a Reply

