Smiles all round

Here’s my entry for this weeks Willow Sketchie Challenge.

This is the sketch:

I hope I haven’t taken too much of a liberty by turning it into an easel card.The top part counts I’m sure…

Originally I was going to make a circular card but then I thought I’d revive a recent trend – with a little difference.I cut a Nestabilities Classic Scalloped Circle from Papermania Textured card and adhered it to the base I’d already cut to size and scored.I then cut around the edge of the scallop to remove the white card.I then layered a paler shade of card cut with a Nellie Snellen Frame die with some K & Co papers and then added it onto the large scallop.I stamped sweet ‘Willow with Flower’ and coloured her with Promarkers.I also stamped the top part of an Anytime Messages Hero Arts sentiment along the bottom.I then stamped two flowers from the Button Collection and shaded them with Promakers,pierced through the holes and stitched some thread from my stash through.The bottom part has been decorated to compliment the design.

TFL,

Craftybunny x

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debs
    Feb 17, 2010 @ 07:58:32

    great card, love the colours x

    Reply

  2. sharon
    Feb 17, 2010 @ 09:24:10

    Hi Lisa,

    First off thank you so much for sending me the card I loved so much, I shed a tear when I opened it as it was so nice of you to think of me.

    Another adorable card from you this week, thanks for joining us at WSC…mwahh.xxxxxxxxxxxx

    Reply

  3. clare
    Feb 17, 2010 @ 18:55:51

    another lovely card. brilliant use of the good old easel card!! X

    Reply

Leave a comment