Nature’s Little Helper

Originally this card was going to be just an entry for I Love Promarkers where there was this sketch to follow:

But there were several other challenges I wanted to try my hand at too.So I combined a few.

Die Cut Dreams: a Recipe of 3 x different papers,2 x different ribbons,2 x flowers and added extra of using gems.

Cute Card Thursday: Metal Mania

Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge: Multifold

The Mabel Lucie Attwell image has been coloured with Promarkers.I used one piece of K & Co paper as the background and adhered two strips together to make the concertina folded flower.I hung a charm from a brad using some home made jump rings.It is secured in place using Glossy Accents.I  laid two different shades of pink ribbon onto the paper and added gems.I thought I would carry on the floral theme with this sentiment from the Hero Arts Anytime Messages set.Everything has been mounted onto Papermania Textured card.

TFL,

Craftybunny x

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mummylade
    Feb 19, 2010 @ 08:18:08

    Adorable image! I’m so glad you joined the DCD challenge this week and good luck.

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Feb 19, 2010 @ 11:35:28

    Very nice Lisa, the image is so cute and I love the colours you’ve used. Thanks for joining us again at I ♥ ProMarkers.
    xx

    Reply

  3. Melissa
    Feb 19, 2010 @ 20:22:50

    What a fabulous take on our challenge – love the little flower you made.

    Thanks for joining us this week at Secret Crafter and good luck in the draw.

    Mel X

    Reply

  4. Helen
    Feb 19, 2010 @ 21:58:49

    Gorgeous card – love your folded flower!
    Thanks for joining us at the SCSC!
    Helen x

    Reply

  5. Nicola
    Feb 20, 2010 @ 06:55:23

    Beautiful card and colouring and such pretty papers too. Fab floral detail.
    Thank you for joining us at Die Cut Dreams.
    Hugs,
    Nicola -x-

    Reply

  6. Vikki
    Feb 20, 2010 @ 10:07:47

    what a beautiful card, love the handmade flower ,Thankyou for joining in the DCD challenge this week and good luck.
    Love n hugs
    Vikki xx

    Reply

  7. Ruth
    Feb 20, 2010 @ 23:14:23

    Cute image and I like the way you have made the flower, thank you for joining us at I ♥ Promarkers
    Ruth x

    Reply

  8. Julie W
    Feb 21, 2010 @ 03:46:49

    Lisa, that image is gorgeous, I do love the MLA stamps. The flower is fab, and the charm sets it off nicely, a lovely card. Thanks for joining us at I ♥ promarkers.

    Julie x

    Reply

  9. Lisa
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 08:24:24

    Such a pretty card, thanks for joining us at I ♥ ProMarkers.
    Hugs Lisa xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

