Five pilfering sheep

shaun004shaun002shaun001shaun003shaun005

Hmmm …. O.K…. so that’s not really a line from The Twelve Days of Christmas but it would be pretty apt for this little fella!I’m not entirely sure how I came across this stamp on eBay.I certainly wasn’t looking for Shaun the Sheep and I don’t think I was looking for Christmas stamps.I suppose it was just one of those random search results that crops up occasionally.But I knew as soon as I saw him he had to be mine!!I love animation so much,especially claymation and Wallace and Gromit is the finest example.

These cards are created by taking an A6 card blank and folding the front in half and using some kind of embellishment to prop it up.The papers are from a 6×6 DCWV Christmas pad.Have to admit I’ve had these a couple of years as I moved onto mostly making cards in 5×7 size and found them too small.I also found that if I wanted to use more than one on a card the colours were a little mismatched.So it seems I’ve now discovered the perfect use for them.The card used on these is all from last years purchases too.As are all the embellishments and ribbons.The circles and scalloped circles are all cut with Nestabilities and the corners are a Sizzlits die.Part of the sentiment which I created on the computer has had a ‘bite’ taken out of it  with a scallop oval punch.The image is called “Get off me pudding” and is coloured with Promarkers.

All together now …… He’s Shaun the Sheep,He’s Shaun the Sheep.

TFL

Craftybunny x

 

Leave a Reply

