Glamowlrous girl

winnie002

This is ‘Winnie Shopping’ but personally I think,especially with that beaded bag and bow in her feathers,she looks a bit more glam than that.I certainly don’t look like that when I go to Sainsburys.She’s a clear stamp available here.

I made this card for the Willow Sketchie Challenge.And here’s the sketch designed by DT member Heidi:

Heidiswsc 29thoct 

This card was made with my SIL in mind.She LOVES owls!!Every shelf and wallspace in her living room,bar a few piccies of the kids,is covered in owls.

For this challenge I’ve mirrored the sketch.Winnie has been coloured with Promarkers and her eyes have been made Optrex bright with gel pen.Probably a good thing as she has been stamped onto cream card!All papers are Making Memories.Every layer has had Rhubarb Stalk Memento ink swiped around the edges.The tab was created by using an inverted corner punch on the top corners.The greeting is from Hero Arts Cupcakes clear stamp set.I dug out a green staple from my stash to attach the pink grosgrain ribbon.After much deliberation, having first tried pink and green,I opted for plain coloured pearls.I bought a lovely selection from Bunny Zoe’s Crafts.

TFL

Craftybunny x

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Nov 09, 2009 @ 19:40:45

    Lovely Lisa, I love the title you’ve given here, and yes she does look very glam. thanks for joining us at WSC.
    xx

    Reply

  2. Tracey
    Nov 11, 2009 @ 17:14:55

    Such a pretty card, I love Winnie 🙂

    Hugs
    Tracey
    x

    Reply

  3. sharon
    Nov 12, 2009 @ 08:53:23

    HELLO WINNIE ;), you have made her look so so pretty Lisa, thanks for joining us at WSC.x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

