Look what I “spider” doing!

jsldt19thoct

Just a reminder that the month long Happy Boo to You! challenge at Just Some Lines is still open.To play along you need to use a Just Some Lines image to enter and you could win a digi if you’re picked as part of the Top 3!

For my card I’ve used The Eater by Just Some Lines and coloured her with Copic Ciao Markers,adding some silver gel pen to her zipped mouth.I decided to display her on a Modified Tri-Shutter Card and I found the instructions here,I did cut the pieces out with a paper trimmer rather trust my dodgy knife skills!.The papers are some freebies from Bearly Mine Designs and all edges have been inked with Distress Ink.I chose these arch shaped dies as not only did they fit her perfectly I thought they added to the mood of the card.More gel pen was doodle to create a frame around her and to tie in with zip.I cut a couple of pieces of Web Ribbon – pretty apt,eh? – and placed then in opposite diagonal corners.The larger piece has a spider that I salvaged from an old pair of my DD1’s shoes!!I knew it would come in handy one day… 🙂 I added a question mark to the printed sentiment,by Bird’s Cards,as in my book munching on a spider would definitely be a trick but I’m sure for this creepy gal it would most certainly be a treat!!

Supplies :

Image : The Eater by Just Some Lines
Mediums : Copic Ciao Markers,Black Soot Distress Ink,Papermania Silver Gel Pen
Card & Paper : DP Freebies from Bearly Mine Designs,American Crafts Textured 12 x 12
Tools : X-Cut Guillotine,Fiskars 30cm Euro Personal Paper Trimmer, Go Kreate Rectangular Frames Window Nesting Dies,Big Shot
To Embellish : Web Ribbon from Bunny Zoe’s Crafts,Spider recycled from DD1’s shoes
 
Some challenges for :
 
A Gem of a Challenge : Spooky
Crafty Calendar :  Halloween
2 Sisters : Halloween Colors
Di’s Digis Designs : Colors of Halloween
Card Makin’ Mamas : Trick or Treat
Craftitude : Anything Goes/Spooky
Digi Haven : Halloween
Digitally Sweet : Halloween/Scary
QKR Stampede : Halloween Fun
Simply Create Too : Halloween
Paper Crafting Journey :  Use Halloween Colors
Crafty Sentiments : Halloween
Crafty Boots : Halloween
Incy Wincy Designs : Halloween
Lexi’s Creations :  Halloween

Thanks for looking

Lisa x

 
 
 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dionne
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 02:27:09

    Fabulous card, I love that image and how you have coloured it. Thank you for sharing your work with all of us at Crafty Boots Challenges.

    Dionne

    Reply

  2. Lisette
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 08:04:02

    A fabulous card design and I love how you have coloured the image. Thanks for joining in at Crafty Boots Challenges this time.

    Reply

  3. Susan Flynn
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 11:36:33

    What a fab image! Love it, thanks for sharing with us at Lexis. Susan x

    Reply

  4. Margaret A (Granmargaret)
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 12:12:39

    Great card. Thank you for joining us at Craftitude

    Reply

  5. céline
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 18:40:13

    fab card, love the original design
    thanks for playing with us at crafty sentiments
    hugs
    céline

    Reply

  6. rachel fisher
    Oct 20, 2013 @ 22:11:19

    oooo this is fabulous – love that image – thanks for joining us at crafty sentiments and good luck x

    Reply

  7. Sandy Trefger
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 05:21:33

    Adorable Halloween card! I love the fold and the cute image! Thanks for sharing with us at Digi Haven!

    Reply

  8. Mian Hahne
    Oct 23, 2013 @ 02:29:55

    Fabulous card and great design!

    Thank you so much for sharing your creativity with us this week at QKR Stampede.
    Best of luck and we’d love to have you visit again!

    Hugs Mian
    QKR Stampede Design Team Member
    Mian’s Crafty Corner

    Reply

  9. Karal
    Oct 24, 2013 @ 13:03:03

    This is a great card and beautifully done. Thanks for joining us this week for “Halloween Fun.”

    Karal QKR Stmpede
    My Blog: Karals Creative Corner

    Reply

  10. Mags
    Oct 25, 2013 @ 20:26:05

    A great card. Thanks for sharing with us at A Gem of a Challenge and good luck.
    Mags
    x

    Reply

  11. Bonnie Irvine
    Oct 28, 2013 @ 00:26:20

    This is such a cool card, Lisa. I absolutely love the image. Your paper choices are wonderful and really play up the folds beautifully. The spider web trim and the big fat spider are wonderful details…made me go ewwwww! Thanks for joining our Spooky challenge at Craftitude this fortnight. I hope we see you again soon.

    Reply

  12. kimberly
    Nov 02, 2013 @ 01:27:30

    super cute!! thanks for joining us at Crafty Calendar – we start a new challenge tomorrow morning I hope to see you back again for another great challenge!! Kimberly DT – leokc34.blogspot.ca

    Reply

Leave a comment