Everything’s coming up (cabbage) roses

jsldt2ndnov 001

This month’s challenge at Just Some Lines is 3 or More Embellishments.To play along you need to use a Just Some Lines image to enter and you could win a fantastic digi stamp if you’re picked as part of the Top 3!

For my card I’ve used the delightful Cabbage Rose Fairy by Just Some Lines .I’ve coloured her with my first attempt using my new Graph’It Markers.I also purchased some brush nibs for her hair.I quite enjoyed using these pens but think I need a little more practice.I like the bullet nibs as they are fine and fairly firm but the real bonus is you can remove the chisel end and add a brush nib if you want that extra bit of detail.It’s quite magical too watching the ink seep into them…LOL.There are some other fun accessories that go with them too – but I’ve yet to play further…They are great pens but I don’t think I would buy too many more as I already own a full set of Ciao’s and ProMarkers.If someone was thinking about starting using alcohol markers or only had a small collection of other makes I could recommend them.I know you can mix different brands but I prefer to stick to the same,whichever I choose to colour an image with…maybe I’m just strange?!  😉 …Back to the card…I picked some pretty papers to go with this gal and remembered I had just bought a new embossing folder that would suit her perfectly. Her wings have been coated with Frosted Lace Stickles for a more subtle shimmer.I dug out some ribbon and self adhesive pearls from my stash to complete the card.

Supplies :

Image : Cabbage Rose Fairy by Just Some Lines
Mediums : Graph’It Markers,Frosted Lace Stickles
Paper & Card : DP Bazzill Basics Avalon 6 x 6 Multipack,American Crafts Textured 12 x 12 Cardstock
Tools : X-Cut Guillotine,Martha Stewart Embroidered Floral Edger Punch,Marianne Design Designer Doily,Crafts Too Solid Rose 140mm x 140 mm Embossing Folder,Big Shot,Decoupage Scissors
To Embellish : Ribbon & Self Adhesive Pearls from stash

Some challenges this is for :

613 Avenue Create : Anything Goes
Lacy Sunshine : Anything Goes
Catch The Bug : Anything Goes
A Little Bit Crafty : Sparkle & Shine
Doodle Pantry :  Any Digi Goes
Brown Sugar : Things with Wings
Creative Corner : Can’t Touch This (add texture)
Sister Act Card Challenge : Anything Goes
4 Krafty Girlz : Anything Goes 
Cute Card Thursday : Sparkles
Simon Says Stamp : Anything Goes
Whimsy Inspiration : Anything Goes
 

Thanks for looking

Lisa x

 
13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Kennedy
    Nov 05, 2013 @ 22:34:50

    She is adorable! Love the papers! The dies, embossing and edge punch.. Just awesome!! Gorgeous Card!!

    – Susan
    {Scrap A Thousand Words}
    {Open-Minded Crafting Fun Challenges} *New Challenge Blog*

    ps… There is a DT Call over at Open-Minded Crafting Fun Challenges

    Reply

  2. Nancy
    Nov 06, 2013 @ 00:54:01

    Very sweet image and I love your coloring. Thanks for joining us this week at 613 Avenue Create.
    Nancy,DT

    Reply

  3. laurie
    Nov 06, 2013 @ 00:56:47

    That fairy is just CHARMING and your coloring is amazing. Great pink and green theme. Thank you so much for entering the Doodle Pantry Digital Challenge 40!

    Reply

  4. jame17666
    Nov 06, 2013 @ 06:24:56

    Brilliant project, thank you for taking part in Crafty Girls Challenges – good luck x

    Reply

  5. Qie
    Nov 06, 2013 @ 07:04:08

    Pretty and stunning card. Thanks for joining our challenge at Brown Sugar. Good luck.

    Reply

  6. Laura Sterckx
    Nov 06, 2013 @ 12:11:29

    Cute card, Lisa! I love the patterned papers and the embossed paper! The image looks awesome! You colored it beautifully! Thanks for joining us at the Simon Says Wednesday Challenge Blog!

    Reply

  7. Kathleen Curry
    Nov 08, 2013 @ 14:47:27

    Such stunning coloring. I especially love the way you’ve done the rose and leaves. Thanks for joining us for the anything goes challenge at Catch the Bug.

    Reply

  8. Cely (Carolina Girl)
    Nov 08, 2013 @ 16:20:50

    Oh My Goodness! How precious it this. Love Love .Thank you so much for entering the Doodle Pantry Digital Challenge 40 for November.

    Reply

  9. Jen
    Nov 08, 2013 @ 18:42:40

    I love your sweet image and lovely colouring! Thanks for joining our ANYTHING GOES challenge at Bugaboo’s Catch the Bug blog this week, Good luck in the draw. Please join us again for the next challenge.
    luv’n huggz
    Jen Leeflang
    BUGABOO DT

    Reply

  10. Linda
    Nov 09, 2013 @ 01:12:18

    Awwwww, what a beautiful card! Talk about a precious image, colored so wonderfully too. Thanks for joining us for the Doodle Pantry Digital Challenge.

    Linda

    Reply

  11. JERUSHA BORDEN
    Nov 10, 2013 @ 00:20:17

    This is completely adorable! Love it! Thanks for playing along with Doodle Pantry!

    Reply

  12. Helen
    Nov 13, 2013 @ 16:52:00

    Beautiful – such a cute digi and I love your colours too.

    Thanks for joining us at The Crafty Girls Challenge.

    Helen x

    Reply

  13. Angela P.
    Nov 20, 2013 @ 02:55:52

    So pretty…I love all the pink! Thank you for playing along with us at From the Heart Stamps!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

