Take time to smell the roses

There’s a recipe to follow at Craft Your Passion this week.1 Ribbon or Twine,2 Design Papers and 3 Buttons.We’re sponsored by the fab Delicious Doodles and Simon Says Stamp.Head on over to check how to play and win.Don’t forget to take a look at DT and GDT inspiration,they’ve done a wonderful job!

I’ve tried a new fold,well for me!It’s called a Double Dutch Fold and instructions can be found here.My measurements are slightly different as they were ones given to me by a demonstrator at my local craft warehouse.Here’s the card open :

The image I’ve used is the divine Rosalee by Delicious Doodles and she’s been coloured with FlexMarkers.The papers are by K & Co and I thought they’d be perfect for her.I’ve used the rose one inside too :

I printed out the sentiment on my computer.

I looped the ribbon on the front one end to make it look like leaves and pleated it the other.I adhered a kraft card rose,which I colour tinted on the edges using pearlescent paint and added a button to,on top.I glued the other buttons to the bottom flaps to act as handles.

Supplies :
Image : Rosalee by Delicious Doodles
Colouring mediums : FlexMarkers,Pearlescent watercolour paint
Sentiment : Made by me!
Papers & card : DP K & Co,kraft  and pearlised textured card from my stash
Tools : Fiskars Euro Personal Paper Trimmer 30cm (for cutting and scoring),Siesta Large Corner Rounder Punch,Nestabilities Standard Oval and Classic Scallop Oval (both large and small),Marianne Designs Flower Fantasy,Big Shot
To embellish : Grossgrain ribbon and flower buttons from my stash

Some challenges this is for :

One Stitch At A Time :  Anything Goes
Scrappy Frogs : Die Cuts
Allsorts : Free and Easy February
Catch The Bug : Photo Inspiration image
Craft Us Crazy : Anything goes
Little Darlings Challenges : Favorite Embellishments (buttons,ribbon and hand made flowers)
Scrapbook Sisters :  Anything Goes
Paper Take Weekly : Anything Goes
Ribbon Carousel Challenge : Anything Goes (must include spooled item)
Crafters Companion : Anything Goes
Sew Many Cards : Buttons

Thanks for looking

Lisa x

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hazel
    Feb 13, 2012 @ 17:15:45

    Beautiful colours, I love that green. A very gentle card. Thanks for joining us at OSAAT. I have some candy if you’re interested. http://hazel-hazelshappyhouse.blogspot.com/ Hazel x

    Reply

  2. Cindy
    Feb 13, 2012 @ 22:13:21

    BEAUTIFUL! I love it. It’s my favorite card today. Great work. Thanks for joining us at OSAAT this week.

    Reply

  3. Marissa Isabel
    Feb 14, 2012 @ 13:06:11

    Beautiful card, so delicate!
    Thanks for sharing your card on Little Darlings Challenge.
    Blessings
    Marissa Isabel

    Reply

  4. Mari Harpham
    Feb 17, 2012 @ 07:08:16

    Beautiful card. I love your flower shaped buttons!!

    Thanks for joining us at Sew Many Challenges.

    Mari

    Reply

  5. Min
    Feb 18, 2012 @ 03:38:50

    What a lovely card (and I just love the fold)! =)

    Thanks so much for playin’ along with us this week for the Catch The Bug “Photo Inspiration Challenge” with Bugaboo Stamps! Hugs & Happy Days! ~Min
    Kaymin Kreations

    Reply

  6. Jen Leeflang
    Feb 18, 2012 @ 12:11:38

    Just simply GORGEOUS!!! I love how you have interpreted the inspiration we gave you! Thanks so much for entering our challenge at Bugaboo’s Catch the Bug Blog this week. Good luck! I look forward to seeing you again next week.
    luv’n huggz
    Jen Leeflang
    BUGABOO DT

    Reply

  7. Made By Mandy
    Feb 19, 2012 @ 12:46:45

    Gorgeous card and your image is fabulous with great colouring 🙂

    Many thanks for joining in with our Anything Goes challenge over at OSAAT & hope to see you back again soon.

    Mandy (DT member for OSAAT)

    Reply

  8. JANIEL/JANNY
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 15:46:48

    stunning card!!!

    Thanks for joining us at Little Darlings this week..
    hugs…….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

