Pretty sketchy

This week at Craft Your Passion we have a super sketch provided by Jenn :

We have the fabulous Di’s Digi Downloads as our sponsor too. Head on over to check how to play and win.Don’t forget to take a look at DT and GDT inspiration,they’ve done a wonderful job!

For my card I’ve used a hAnglar & stAnglar stamp from a set I bought aaaages ago on eBay.I can’t believe after hankering after these stamps for so long I’ve only just inked this one for the first time!She’s been coloured with Polychromos Pencils which have been blended out using low odour oils thinners with a paper stump to give a soft look.This was also to make her stand out against the papers.I think if I’d used markers she’d have been lost.I’ve used lots of buttons to finish the card.I’m pleased how pretty this turned out as I always feel this is one thing I struggle with 😀

Happy Boxing Day!Were you on the Nice List?Did you get all you wanted?Hopefully this post has appeared by the magic of scheduling as I’m out for the day at my P-I-Ls (lucky me!Hee hee)

Supplies : 
Image : From hAnglar & stAnglar Messenger set
Mediums : Impress Dye Ink Pad,Faber Castell Polychromos Pencils,Boldmere low odour oils thinners
Card & Paper : DP My Mind’s Eye Ooh La La for Her,Pink card Papermania Colossal Capsule Collection,Cream debossed card from stash
Tools : X-cut guillotine,Nellie’s Multi Frame Dies Flower,Nellie’s Borders 2,Flower from Marianne Creatables Circle Frame Set
Embellishments : Pink Papermania buttons,teeny buttons from stash,We R Memory Keepers Floss

Some challenges this is for :

Delicious Doodles : Anything Goes
Stampin For The Weekend : Anything Goes
My Mum’s Craft Shop : Anything Goes
Scrapbook Sisters : Anything Goes
Little Miss Muffet Challenges : Anything Goes
Bearly Mine : Anything Goes
Everybody-Art-Challenge : Anything Goes
Try It On Tuesday : Anything Goes
Marks Finest Papers  :  Anything Goes
Secret Crafter : Anything Goes
Creative Inspirations Paint : Anything Goes

Thanks for looking

Lisa x

 
8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Franz
    Dec 27, 2011 @ 23:24:40

    What lovely card, so amazing!

    Thank you for joining us at Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge this week.

    Hugs, Franz.

    Reply

  2. Cleota
    Dec 28, 2011 @ 01:23:27

    Great colors and paper! Thanks for joining us for our anything goes challenge at Little Miss Muffet.

    Cleota
    DT Member

    Reply

  3. viv
    Dec 28, 2011 @ 19:55:37

    I know what you mean about H & S stamps, they were sooo hard to get! Beautiful card and love the papers, lovely colours. Thanks for playing at Little Miss Muffet. Viv x

    Reply

  4. allison
    Dec 28, 2011 @ 22:37:53

    so lovely
    thanks for playing along with Delicious Doodles
    Allisonx

    Reply

  5. Lorraine
    Dec 29, 2011 @ 15:22:35

    Hi Lisa this is one gorgeous creation I adore the colours and design and that image is beautiful, thank you for joining our challenge at Bearlymine.
    Hugs
    Lorraine x

    Reply

  6. Gaynor
    Dec 31, 2011 @ 17:23:28

    What a lovely card, love that image, many thanks for sharing with us at My Mum’s craft shop Anything goes challenge, hope to see you again, Gaynor DT :)Happy New Year

    Reply

  7. Kianel
    Jan 01, 2012 @ 09:51:01

    Terrific creation!
    Beautiful card!
    Thanks for joining us at Creative Inspirations paints challenge!
    Love from France, Kianel.

    Reply

  8. Arabella
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 16:58:59

    Lovely card Lisa! I love the soft pastel colours you have used! Lol! I have loads of stamps like this that I just HAD to have at the time, and then I don’t get a chance to use them until months and months later! You made me feel less guilty about it though : )

    Thanks for joining us for the Anything Goes challenge at Little Miss Muffet stamps!

    Arabella

    Reply

Leave a Reply

