Piec(ing) and quiet

It’s Anything Goes plus Brown at Craft Your Passion this week.We have 3 fabulous sponsors ; Bearly Mine Designs,Sassy Studio Designs and Crop Chocolate .So head on over to check how to play and win.Don’t forget to take a look at DT and GDT inspiration,they’ve done a wonderful job!

The image on my card is the cosy looking Cocoa Carol from Sassy Studio Designs . Now I know there are loads of computer competent people who’ve done this squillions of times and probably with their eyes shut but I finally managed to DIGITALLY PAPER PIECE!!Apart from her hair,face,hands and feet,which are coloured with Copic Ciaos and Sketch Markers,I added these delicious Cheery Days papers from Bearly Mine Designs to the digi stamp.I was delighted when I bought my new PC earlier this year and discovered I had Photoshop Elements installed on it but how disappointed did I feel that I hadn’t got the brain to use it?!So apart from manipulating the odd photo and adding a watermark I didn’t really use it 😦 But I found a great tutorial from Papercraft Inspirations and one I could understand!I didn’t realise it could be so easy.Other than fussy cutting the image at least I didn’t have to cut out all those fiddly little pieces of paper that I then lose and have to scrabble about to find nor waste valuable ink printing out several times!Her mug has been given a few coats of Clear Glaze Pen for a ceramic feel.I did print out more these perfectly colour coodinated papers to layer up on the card tho’ and added some depth by applying some Frayed Burlap Distress Ink around the edges.For some reason the card looks black but IRL it matches the ribbon.I used some 3 Birds alphabet stamps and Coffee Archival Ink to create the sentiment.The card has been finished off with some chocolate (what better!) pearls.

Some challenges this is for :
OSAAT : Use a digi
The Crafty Pad : Paper Piecing (hope this still counts.Pleeeeaaaase – I’m so happy that I did it!) 
2 Sisters : Ribbon
Catch the Bug : November Anything Goes
Di’s Digi Designs : Ribbons and Bows
One Stop Craft : 3 is the magic number ( 3 pearls plus 3 layers of papers and 3 mediums on the image)
Alphabet Challenge : T is for Tea Time
Craft Catz : Anything Goes
MAWTT : Food and Drink
Paper Crafting Journey : Use a digi
Pixie Dust Studio : Paper Piecing ( Again : hope this still counts.Pleeeeaaaase – I’m so happy that I did it!)

Thanks for looking

Lisa x

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Suzie McFloozy
    Nov 07, 2011 @ 13:12:47

    What a lovely card – love that colour combo x
    Thanks for playing along with us at paper crafting journey and good luck x
    ((hugs)) Suzie xoxo

    Reply

  2. Hazel (didos)
    Nov 07, 2011 @ 17:25:52

    Oh Lisa this looks like what I want to do today!!!! Love the paper piecing its super. I wouldnt know where to start with digital piecing so well done you!!! Thanks for playing on MAWTT this week Hazelxox

    Reply

  3. Josephine
    Nov 07, 2011 @ 17:55:32

    Gorgeous! Photoshop Elements is a great piece of software, but a lot about it isn’t at all obvious, so well done getting over that hurdle!

    Thanks for joining us at One Stitch at a Time this week, and good luck!

    Reply

  4. Lisa Jane
    Nov 07, 2011 @ 20:38:31

    Fabulous card – love the paper pieced sofa

    Thanks for joining us at MAWTT this week
    Lisa x

    Reply

  5. Aunty sue
    Nov 07, 2011 @ 22:16:50

    lovely card and Thanks for joining us at CRAFTY CATZ. xxx

    Reply

  6. carol
    Nov 07, 2011 @ 22:25:21

    lovely sweet card, thanks for playing along with CRAFTY CATZ, x carol

    Reply

  7. Diane W
    Nov 08, 2011 @ 10:00:52

    Such a relaxing card Lisa, such soft colours !! The wonder of technology !!

    thanks for joining us this week at The Crafty Pad !!

    hugs Diane xx

    Reply

  8. Carolina Girl
    Nov 08, 2011 @ 14:38:52

    Wow…great card and pink and brown I truly love together. I also like how you cut it out and left a little white showing. Thanks for joining us this week in the Catch the Bug challenge.

    Reply

  9. debs m
    Nov 08, 2011 @ 21:17:11

    wow well done on the digital piecing, loving the papers x

    Reply

  10. Rae Anne Springer
    Nov 09, 2011 @ 02:16:29

    Lisa, paper-piecing has got to be one of my favorite techniques! I love the mix of patterns on you project! Thanks so much for participating in Catch the Bug’s Anything Goes challenge with Bugaboo Stamps this week! 😀 MWAH!

    Reply

  11. Josey
    Nov 09, 2011 @ 09:39:43

    Lisa, paper-piecing has got to be one of my favorite techniques! I love the mix of patterns on you project! Thanks so much for participating in Catch the Bug’s Anything Goes challenge with Bugaboo Stamps this week! MWAH!
    +1

    Reply

  12. Sheena
    Nov 10, 2011 @ 12:59:15

    Great card – the digital paper piecing is fab!
    Thanks for joining us at Alphabet Challenge Blog!

    Sheena
    xxx

    Reply

  13. Bridget
    Nov 10, 2011 @ 20:58:06

    OMGosh this is a wonderful creation, beautiful colour theme and image , its just perfect for our challenge this week,

    thank you so much for joining us at the Crafty Catz Challenge
    Anything goes and we hope you stop by next week and join in with the fun,

    Good Luck with the challenge,
    Hugs Bridget :0) x

    Crafty Catz DT

    Reply

  14. Lorraine
    Nov 11, 2011 @ 13:59:10

    I really like that. Thanks for taking part at The Crafty Pad this week.

    Reply

  15. Anta M
    Nov 11, 2011 @ 16:59:54

    A beautiful card. Thank you for joining in Di’s DigiDesigns Challenge.

    Reply

  16. Julie
    Nov 12, 2011 @ 21:37:16

    Great card, Fab layout. Thanks for joining in with our use a digi challenge over at OSAAT and good luck. Julie DT

    Reply

  17. my little scrappingcorner
    Nov 13, 2011 @ 19:44:11

    lovely card. love it

    Thanks for joining us at OSAAT, hope you join us next week too.

    my little scrappingcorner
    DT One Stitch At A Time

    Reply

Leave a Reply

