The cat’s out of the bag!

It’s an ABC – Anything But a Card challenge at Craft Your Passion this week.We have the fabulous The Pixie Cottage as our sponsor too..Hop on over to the challenge blog for full details on how to play along.Don’t forget to take a look at DT and GDT inspiration,they’ve done a wonderful job!

Now I’m actually in South Devon and I’m hoping that my scheduling has worked.Anyway on to my project.I’ve made a Box in a Bag using Neh Neh Neh from The Pixie Cottage.The image has been coloured with ProMarkers and the background with the new FlexMarkers that I managed to secure in a special preview show on Create and Craft.I’ve had a little dabble and love ’em.(You’ll see another project featuring them soon)Altho’ the ones I got are very pretty I’m a bit limited with the colours and I feel a new addiction collection coming on!Back to the bag…I’ve made it from some double sided paper that I bought ‘cos I liked it then decided once I got it home I wasn’t sure how I was going to use it!I think it works great here tho’.The dark red card I chose are scraps left over from a card I made.The sun shaped eyelet I’ve had for years and the ribbon is from a scaps bag I bought at a local sewing shop.I chose this image  as our dog really ‘loves’  all the neighbours cats and they know she’s on her lead and can’t get them so they taunt her something terrible.I just knew my family would be amused by this.And they were!

Thanks for looking

Lisa x

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Pauline
    Aug 15, 2011 @ 23:25:06

    Wow, what a great project, love the colours and great image.
    Pauline
    x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

