Gotcha!

What a Guy is the challenge this week at Craft Your Passion.We have a fabulous sponsor,Dude Time Doodles.For further details on how to play along and for some fabulous inspiration from the DT and GDT’s please visit the challenge blog.

Here I’ve used Kill It Kevin! and used ProMarkers to colour him.Like most of my men’s cards I’ve kept the layout pretty simple and just added some manly embellishments – brads!It doesn’t show too well but I did emboss some vertical lines in the piece of card across the middle to add some interest.I made the sentiment up myself.

Supplies :
Image : Kill It Kevin! from Dude Time Doodles
Sentiment : Made on the computer by me!
Medium : ProMarkers
Papers & Card : DCWV The Mini Stack 3,Brown card from stash
Tools : X-Cut Guillotine,Decoupage scissors,Martha Stewart Score Board
Embellishments : Dovecraft 3mm and 8mm Earthtones Brads
 
Here are some challenges this is for :
Inspire Me Fridays : Anything Goes
Stamp Something : Something Sentimental
Aud Sentiments : A sentiment/card for a man
Charisma Cardz : Boy Oh Boy!
Little Miss Muffet : Metal Embellishments!
Pals Paper Arts : Brads
Paper Crafting Journey : Anything Goes/Your favourite style
Crafting for all Seasons : Anything Goes
Digi Stamps 4 Joy : Boys!Boys!Boys!
Paper Pretties : Birthday card
The Paper Shelter : Anything Goes
Creative Card Crew : Anything Goes
Scrappy Frogs : Birthday
Birthday Sundaes : Masculine
 
Hope you’ve enjoyed looking at my card as much as I’ve enjoyed making it.

TFL

Lisa x

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. scrapper69
    May 30, 2011 @ 08:38:06

    I seen this over at Birthday Sundaes and I had to stop by! Your Card is WONDERFUL! I Love that Stamped Image! It certainly put a smile on my face! TFS! :o)
    Theresa

    Reply

  2. Jani
    May 30, 2011 @ 11:26:18

    This is so cool!
    Love it!
    Thanks for joining us at CFAS!
    Jani x

    Reply

  3. Audrey
    May 30, 2011 @ 14:33:04

    What a great card! I love your coloring. Thanks for joining us at Aud Sentiments.

    Reply

  4. Tara
    May 30, 2011 @ 18:37:44

    What a great image and you coloured it perfectly! Thanks for joining us at Birthday Sundaes this week!
    Tara

    Reply

  5. Pam Giudici
    May 31, 2011 @ 02:42:20

    OMGosh, this is hysterical … love it! You did a fabulous job coloring the guy … great card! Thanks for playing at the Pals Paper Arts!

    Reply

  6. zahreen
    May 31, 2011 @ 14:34:36

    Great male card! Like the colour palette.
    Thank you for sharing at Papercrafting Journey!
    Good luck in the draw.
    Zahreen

    Reply

  7. shellshearer
    May 31, 2011 @ 17:23:29

    Great card hun, love the papers they are perfect!
    I can’t believe I try to get on your blog every week but this is only about the third timne I’ve managed to get in here!!! No idea why I just wanted you to know I love looking at your creations they are all great, also thank you for stopping by my blog & leaving me fab comments
    huge hugs shell x

    Reply

  8. Donna
    Jun 01, 2011 @ 16:36:21

    Fabulous card, love your colouring. Thanks for joining in the Little Miss Muffet Challenge, hope to see you again. hugs Donna x

    Reply

  9. Cleota
    Jun 03, 2011 @ 15:19:13

    Great job with Kill It Kevin – love your coloring! I’ve posted a link to your post on Dude Time Doodles Facebook page. Be sure to check it out!

    Cleota
    DTD Dudette

    Reply

  10. Tammy H
    Jun 04, 2011 @ 11:09:17

    My goodness, he’s handsome! Great card! I see you got many “Top 3” winners badges, you should try Dude Time Doodles’ challenges, we’ve got badges too!

    Reply

  11. Bella
    Jun 05, 2011 @ 13:54:54

    Beautiful cards…such cute images…thanks for joining us this week at TPS…..
    Hugs Judith

    Reply

  12. Kym's Crafty Cards
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 17:39:21

    Lisa, what a lovely card you have made here. I certainly don’t like the size of that bug!!! Thank you for taking part in the Aud Sentiments Challenge this fortnight and I wish you the best of luck in the draw. Best wishes, Kym (Aud Sentiments Design Team Member) xxx

    Reply

  13. tammy miller
    Jun 08, 2011 @ 02:54:36

    This card is so adorable. Wonderful embellish and I love how you colored the image. Thank you so much for entering this in our latest challenge at The Aud Sentiments! I hope to see you again for our next challenge! Tammy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

