Howdy pardner!

We want you to Let It All Hang Out at Craft Your Passion this week.No… put it away!What we’d really love to see is anything hanging over the edge of your project.We have the amazing Kenny K,and some of his images literally do let it all hang out (!), as our sponsor and is generously giving away three prizes! For further details on how to play along and for some fabulous inspiration from the DT and GDT’s (Val is having printer issues ATM so you may see something from her later) go hang out at the challenge blog!

Us lucky DT got to work with some Kenny K images and I chose Mae Western to play with.I have to admit I did panic about where I was going to go with this one at first.I don’t think I’ve had to work with anything this racy before!But once an idea formed it was easy from there on in.I thought I’d stick with a Western feel to the card.I printed the image onto some Plain card from the Papermania Kraft Basics Pack (this is a link to show the product),that I found in my local craft warehouse,and coloured her with Gioconda Soft Pastel Pencils.I then assembled the rest of the card using more of the Plain Kraft and some K & Co papers,distressing the edges.I hand cut the pieces of the banner and added some die cut letters.I adhered them to a length of hairy string that I allowed the ends of to hang over the edge of my card.The buttons threaded with twine just add a country feel I think.Mind you I’m not quite sure who I’d give this to as most of my male friends and family aren’t getting any younger and I’d be quite concerned about the effect she might have on them!!

Suppiles :
Image : Mae Western from Kenny K
Mediums : Koh-I-Noor Gioconda Soft Pastel Pencils ,Winsor & Newton Artist’s Fixative
Paper & Card : DP K & Co,Papermania Kraft Basics Pack 12 x 12
Tools : X-Cut Guillotine,Tim Holtz Paper Distresser,Nellie’s Multi Frame Dies Ovals 2,Sizzix Decorative Strip Alphabet Monde de Blonde,Big Shot
Embellishments : Papermania Button Tubes in Orange/Brown and Blue,Hairy string from a clothing label
 
Some challenges this card is for :
Crafty Catz : Anything Goes
Digi’s With Attitude!Challenges : Beige,brown and one other
Inspire Me Fridays : Anything Goes
Cute Card Thursday : Let’s Get Krafty 
Little Miss Muffet : Tags or Banners
Shelly’s Images : Show Us What You Got!
Crafts and Me : Anything Goes optional Kraft
Creative Belli :The letter ‘S’ –  String,Swirls,Scraps,Scallops
DigiStamps 4 Joy : Boys!Boys!Boys!
Gingersnap Creations : GC101: Chestnut Theme Challenge : Cowboys/Cowgirls
Penny’s Paper Crafty : Anything Goes
Creative Craft : Vintage/Distress
Creative Stamp Friends : Favourite C olours – Brown and Blue
My  Partner  in Crafting Crime : Twine,Jute,String
Desert Island Crafts : 1.Pattern Paper,5.Image,6.Punch/Die Cut,8. Square card,10.Buttons
I Did It Creations : Anything Goes
Woodware USA : Anything Goes
2 Sisters : Use a Digi

 

Hope you’ve enjoyed looking at my card as much as I’ve enjoyed making it.

TFL

Lisa x

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sandra
    May 23, 2011 @ 14:50:04

    oooh what a sexy lady, and very distressed,
    thanks for sharing with us at creative craft challenge and good luck with your lovely card,
    hugs sandra xxx

    Reply

  2. Crafty Teacher
    May 23, 2011 @ 16:27:04

    Great card! Thanks for joining us at Shelly’s Images.

    Reply

  3. Suzie
    May 23, 2011 @ 16:34:59

    A great card, thanks for joining us at Crafty Catz this week. Hugs Suzie x

    Reply

  4. Arabella
    May 23, 2011 @ 18:38:10

    This is gorgeous! I love the kraft look and the banner is cool!

    Thanks for joining us for the banners or tags challenge at Little Miss Muffet stamps!

    Arabella

    Reply

  5. Bridget
    May 23, 2011 @ 19:04:22

    OMG this is such a beautiful card I love the colour theme and the image is adorable and the colouring on the kraft card is superb,

    Thank you so much for joining us at Crafty Catz this week,

    Good Luck with the challenge,
    Hugs Bridget Crafty Catz DT :0)x

    Reply

  6. Wuzimädi
    May 23, 2011 @ 19:44:55

    Very sexy card 😉 Love your blue accents!
    Thanks for joining us at Creative stamp Friends!
    Michi

    Reply

  7. debs m
    May 23, 2011 @ 19:59:28

    fabulous colouring x

    Reply

  8. georgia
    May 23, 2011 @ 21:09:30

    Love your coloring, the image, and your wonderful papers! Thanks for playing with us at IDIC this week and good luck!
    Hugs,
    Georgia

    Reply

  9. Manuela
    May 23, 2011 @ 21:45:27

    Hello.
    Beautiful card. Lovely image. Love the colors.
    Thank you for joining us at Penny’s Challenges and Good Luck.
    Manuela

    Reply

  10. Kerry
    May 24, 2011 @ 02:38:30

    OOOOOHHHH SEXY SEXY!!! I’m too chicken to use images this racy! LOL…Lucky you. It’s awesome. Thanks for playing in the WoodwareUSA challenge this week. Good luck!
    Kerry

    Reply

  11. gerri herbst
    May 24, 2011 @ 23:25:49

    Wonderful card, love seeing it all hang out. LOL! Thanks for playing with us at Gingersnap creations

    Reply

  12. Shatam
    May 26, 2011 @ 01:44:35

    OMG your coloring is so nice, I wish i could do the same as you. Your card is nice as always.

    Reply

  13. Grandma's Pearl
    May 26, 2011 @ 06:00:50

    Just a fun card! Thanks for playing along with us this week at Little Miss Muffet Stamps.

    Reply

  14. Robin Funge
    May 28, 2011 @ 22:07:24

    super fun and fab! Thanks so much for playing in My Partner in Crafting Crime’s twine, jute or string challenge! Robin

    Reply

Leave a Reply

