Pretty bubbles in the air

The challenge this week at Craft Your Passion is to Use Pink.We also have the fabulous Whimsy Stamps as our sponsor.For details on how to play pop over to the challenge blog and don’t forget to take a look at the beautiful work by the DT and GDT.

For my card I’ve used Maya Blowing Bubbles.She’s a beautiful and versatile image.This is the first time I’ve coloured a darker skin complexion.I was quite pleased when I’d finished but looking back at the photo I’m not sure if I’ve done that good a job?Anyway,I thought I’d make a card with a Spring feel to it as I’m so fed up with Winter – it’s been too cold a one for me this year!It also gave me the excuse to try out my new Tonic Studios Punch.I picked it up for just £4.99 at a half price sale at my local craft warehouse.A fellow crafty shopper pointed them to me and I’m glad she did.It’s so pretty with the cut-out detail and it punched like a dream.I also got to play with my new doily die too!

Being an avid West Ham fan all his life I’m sure my Grandad would’ve been pleased to see my post title if he were still around.

Supplies :
Image : Whimsy Stamps
Sentiment : From a freebie Bentley Bear stamp set Issue 88 Cardmaking & Papercraft Magazine
Mediums : Promarkers ,Memento Dew Drop Ink Pad London Fog
Papers : Making Memories
Tools : X-Cut guillotine,Siesta Lip Pattern Corner Punch,Tonic Studios Multi Detail Butterfly Punch,Marianne Design Creatables Designer Doily,Big Shot
Embellishments : Pearls from stash

Some challenges this card is for :

Top Tip Tuesday : Frame It
Delightful Challenges :Get Punchy
Samuel Taylors : Copic Chic/Promarker Gal (definitely the latter!)
Phindy’s Place : Spring is on the way
Annabelle Stamps : Say it with polka dots
Wee Memories : Live,Laugh,Love
OSAAT : Make it pretty
Stampin’ With The Dragon : Anything Goes
Crafts 4 Eternity :
Stamp-n-Doodle :Red and/or pink,white and 1 other colour
I Love Promarkers : Birthday 

TFL

Lisa x
22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kathleen
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 16:45:18

    A really pretty card, thank you for joining us at I ♥ promarkers.

    Reply

  2. Hazel (didos)
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 16:59:48

    Ah this is super, I love that image aint shhe adorable. thanks for playing on OSAAT this week, Im one of the DT with candy, feel free to pop by my blog to put your name down for it. Hazelxoxo

    Reply

  3. Tine
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 17:07:01

    Hi Lisa. Love your really soft pastel colours. So delicate & feminine. Thanks for joining us for our birthday week challenge at I ♥ Promarkers.
    Tine 🙂

    Reply

  4. pinky
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 17:57:04

    Ah this is so gorgeous, perfect colours and gorgeous image. Thanks for sharing at C4E this week.
    Pinky

    Reply

  5. Josephine
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 18:30:26

    Oh, this is absolutely lovely!

    Thanks for joining the Pretty challenge at the One Stitch at a Time Birthday Bash!

    Reply

  6. Julie
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 19:02:16

    A fab card, gorgeous image and lovely fresh colours. Thanks for joining us for our 1st Birthday Challenge at I ♥ Promarkers.
    Julie W x

    Reply

  7. Kate
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 19:46:41

    gorgeous creation thank you so much for sharing your beautiful work with us this week at Stampin with the Dragon
    Hugs Kate xx

    Reply

  8. Ruth
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 22:33:57

    Lovely card, brilliant colouring, thank you for entering our Birthday challenge at I ♥ Promarkers
    Ruth x

    Reply

  9. Anita A
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 23:31:33

    Beautiful! Thanks for joining us at Delightful Challenges.

    Reply

  10. Kylie
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 03:47:57

    What a gorgeous card, Lisa!
    Your colouring is amazing!!! LOVE your use of embellishments, simply gorgeous Lisa!
    Thanks so much for playing along with us at AnnaBelle Stamps!

    Take care,
    Kylie X

    Reply

  11. Wendy
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 15:55:49

    Thanks for joining us at Wee Memories this week.

    Reply

  12. Joyleen
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 16:23:14

    Sweet colors indeed. Love it!

    Reply

  13. Corinne Salesse
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 01:37:07

    lovely card. I love the soft colors.

    Reply

  14. Beth
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 16:09:27

    Beyond cute card. Thanks for joining us at Stamping With The Dragon.
    Hugs,
    Beth

    Reply

  15. Jacky
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 22:38:37

    Fantastic card, love the image and your layout! Thanks for sharing your pretty creation with us at the One stitch at a Time birthday party! Love Jacky x

    Reply

  16. Marjo
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 09:10:06

    Gorgeous,thanks so much for joining our Birthday Bash at OSAAT.

    Hugs, Marjo..Don’t forget to check out my Birthday Comment Candy here

    Hugs, Marjo

    Reply

  17. Andrea H
    Feb 17, 2011 @ 11:31:11

    This is so adorable, and your colouring is amazing!
    Thanks for playing along with us at AnnaBelle Stamps 🙂
    Andrea

    Reply

  18. michele
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 00:14:29

    Gorgeous card! Thanks for joining us at c4e this week hugs xx

    Reply

  19. Ann English
    Feb 18, 2011 @ 02:08:51

    Just precious! I love it!
    So glad you joined us this week for the Phindy’s Place Challenge!

    Reply

  20. Tamara Morton
    Feb 19, 2011 @ 17:35:07

    Hi Lisa, Beautiful card, I love the pastel colours you have used and this cute image too!

    Hugs
    Tamara

    Reply

  21. Ida
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 01:05:56

    Very nice card. Soft colors and cute image. Thanks for joining us for the AnnaBelle Say it with Polka Dots challenge.

    Reply

  22. Sammibug
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 02:11:09

    Such a pretty card, Lisa! Love the soft colors!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

