Beer Monster

I made this card for my DH from me for Father’s Day.The kids thought it was hilarious and DH loved it.Phew.

He’s a freebie from PollyCraft and I’ve coloured him with Promarkers.I’ve given the glass a coating of Glossy Accents and added an extra dribble running down the glass.I didn’t put it there because I stuck my finger in it to test if it was dry and leave a great fingerprint in it,you understand(if you believe that you’ll believe anything).And I glazed his eyes with some too or maybe he’s wearing his ‘ Beer Goggles’ ?Here’s a closer peek:

I inked round the edges in Crushed Olive and Pumice Stone Distress Inks.I created the greeting on the computer.It was intended as a way of saying Thank You to my DH for being a great Dad as well as fiting the image. I added the same inks to the edges.The papers are Basic Grey Archaic.All the shaped pieces have been cut using Nestabilities Labels 4 with the dark green one being passed through a Cuttlebug Seeing Spots folder and lightly sanded.The square eyelets are from when I bought the first Crop-o-Dile and the round ones are quicklets I had from before I had any kind of eyelet setter.The snake skin piece is an old belt that I took the backing off and then adhered using Glossy Accents.

These are the challenges :

The Cuttlebug Spot – Laying out at the Spot

Lexi’s Creations – Something old (belt and eyelets)

Paper Play – Something Old (same reasons)

My Time to Craft – Xtra Special

Creative Card Crew – Thank you

Crafty Ann’s Challenge – Embossing

Creative Inspirations – One for the boys

Caardvarks – Embossing

Flourishes Timeless Tuesdays : Embossing

Speedy the Cat’s Challenge – Embossing on your card

TFL

Lisa x

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Markie's Mom
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 14:53:57

    What a DELIGHTFUL card!

    Reply

  2. Ann Whitfield
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 15:32:58

    Great Card Lisa! It certainly made me smile. Thank you for sharing it with us at Crafty Ann’s
    Ann x

    Reply

  3. NGCARDS
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 16:19:29

    This is a fantastic card hun! Thanks for joining us this week at Wednesday’s Creative Inspirations Challenge Blog! xxx

    Reply

  4. vicki dutcher
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 19:24:00

    Very cute! Nice touch with the belt! Thanks for playing with Speedy’s Friends!

    Reply

  5. maxine
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 21:19:13

    Great card I love the image thanks for joining us at lexis creations

    Reply

  6. Joanne Travis
    Jun 21, 2010 @ 23:26:06

    That image is fabulous, made me smile for sure. Love it!
    Thanks for playing in Speedy’s Friends Challenge this week!

    Reply

  7. Liz Williams
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 04:54:20

    What a fun card! The embossing takes on the texture of the monster so well. Thanks for playing along with Speedy’s Friends.

    Reply

  8. Tracey
    Jun 22, 2010 @ 21:44:24

    Fab card, I love the monster & the distressed look 🙂

    Thanks for joining us at Lexi’s Creations & Good Luck!

    Hugs
    Tracey
    x

    Reply

  9. Claudine Poch
    Jun 23, 2010 @ 01:17:52

    Too funny! Thanks for joining us at Speedy’s Friends.

    Reply

  10. dawnmercedes
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 02:48:23

    Thanks for joining Speedy Cat’s Friends!

    Reply

  11. madebyfifi
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 18:37:57

    fab card – the image is fab – thanks for joining in the MTTC challenge x

    Reply

  12. Claire C
    Jun 28, 2010 @ 06:29:19

    Fab image and what a fun card, I love it
    Thanks for joining us at Crafty Ann’s
    Claire xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

