Diorama Queen!

I had to make a card for my son’s friend and I’ve been wanting to make one of these for ages.I knew straight away I was going to use these fab Retro Space stamps by Banana Frog.I LOVE ’em.I created the layers of the diorama card ( I changed the measurements slightly ) first using some silver corrugated  and blue leather effect card I’ve had for years in my stash – honestly!The DP is K&Co.Then I heat embossed all the elements for the card.The spaceships are coloured using Promarkers.Next I assembled the card and then adhered the cut out spaceships to some acetate strips,decided where abouts they should go and then stuck them into place.I cut out the star and sentiment then glued them onto the front of the card.

Hey presto!One boy’s card that looks quite complicated but in fact was quite easy and didn’t take much time.That’s exactly how I like to make them!

This is an entry for :

Cute Card Thursday : Boyz to Men

My time to craft : Stars and swirls

Pile it on : Boyish colours

Sophisticat : Card for a child

Stamp Something : Birthday Something

Stampin’ for the Weekend : A card for a male

TFL

Lisa x

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea M
    May 09, 2010 @ 04:52:25

    What a great card! Love the depth of the design 🙂 Great job! Thanks so much for playing along with PIO this week. Hope to see you back again!

    Reply

  2. clare
    May 09, 2010 @ 16:33:18

    great project lisa!

    Reply

  3. Daniele
    May 09, 2010 @ 20:27:58

    what a fab card for a little boy love it thanks for joining us at MTTC hugs

    Reply

  4. madebyfifi
    May 09, 2010 @ 20:56:29

    fab card – thank you for joining in MTTC challenge this week x

    Reply

  5. Jean
    May 10, 2010 @ 03:25:39

    Super cool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

