A little Gem

This stamp was a freebie in the April issue of Craftstamper magazine.Horace was designed by Pink Gem Designs and isn’t he adorable?

I’ve coloured the image with Promarkers.On the original stamp the head of the flower is solid so would be black.I decided to thread a wired flower in it’s place and decorated the edges of the petals with Diamond Stickles.I used a double embossing technique to create the frame within the embossed backgound.Here I’ve used Nestabilities Labels 3 and Swiss Dots Cuttlebug folder.I’ve not done this in a while so I really had to think about it! The corners have been punched with a Martha Stewart punch from a recent TSV on QVC.This piece has been mounted using foam tape.A Deep Edger from the same set has been used on the bottom of the lilac layer of card.The tops corners have been punched with a Small Rounder.The card I’ve used is Papermania Textured.A length of organza ribbon has been tied around the top to finish.

This card was created with the inspiration of these challenges :

Allsorts : ‘No DP’s’

I Love Promarkers : ‘Animals’

Pollycraft : ‘Anything Goes’

Quixotic Challenges : ‘The joy’s of Spring’

Your Next Stamp : ‘Purple’

TFL

Lisa x

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ruth
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 20:13:44

    What a sweet image, love the framing too, thank you for joining us at I ♥ Promarkers
    Ruth x

    Reply

  2. Sue C
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 20:25:13

    Really lovely card Lisa. I love the double embossing technique, you’ve done afab job. Thanks for joining us at I ♥ ProMarkers. Sue C x

    Reply

  3. Lorraine
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 21:43:51

    That’s lovely. I like what you did with the flower. Thanks for taking part at I ♥ Promarkers this week.

    Reply

  4. wynneth
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 22:41:11

    Great card, love the double embossing technique you used – so nice to see a freebie stamp used so well :o) Thanks for joining us on I ♥ ProMarkers.
    hugs
    wynneth
    x

    Reply

  5. Debs
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 12:15:04

    Gorgeous card, maybe you could do an idiots guide to double embossing 😉 Hope you win it’s a great card x

    Reply

  6. Karen
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 14:02:26

    Really lovely Lisa, love the double embossing too, it looks briliant. Thanks for joining us at I ♥ ProMarkers.
    xx

    Reply

  7. Lisa
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 15:55:28

    What a lovely card, I love the colours you’ve used and the image is great. Thanks for joining us this week at I ♥ ProMarkers.

    Reply

  8. Julie W
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 16:08:21

    A gorgeous card, the double embossing is very effective. Thanks for joining us at I ♥ Promarkers. Could you possibly add a link back to our challenge blog?
    Julie x

    Reply

  9. craftybunny
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 16:37:32

    Oooops.I hadn’t noticed they weren’t working.And after all that time I spent doing them too 😦

    Reply

  10. Joey
    Apr 11, 2010 @ 10:40:28

    Hi Lisa

    Oh How cute is that little puppy! and I love your layout with the punched edging, fab colour, thanks for joining us at Pollycraft

    Joey.x

    Reply

  11. Tina
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 18:54:34

    Oh so Cute!! Love it x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

