We’re off to Button Moon!

DT member Rosie set the Sketchie Challenge on the Let’s Get Stamping group at Craftbubble last week.The twist was ‘Boys and Buttons’.

This is the sketch:

I started by embossing the base card with the D’vine swirls Cuttlebug folder.Next I matted a piece of K & Co paper – which I thought looked like stars in the night sky  – onto a piece of dark navy card.I created the porthole in the same way as you construct a shaker for  a card. I cut some silver mirror board (although it shows dark in the photo) using Large Circles Nestabilities and embellished it with brads to simulate rivets.I then stamped the back piece with some stamps from the Retro Space set by Banana Frog in Cat’s Eye Silver Pigment ink onto more of the same card.I stamped one of the space ships from the same set using Paris Dusk Memento ink and coloured with Promarkers ,including the Metallic Silver one, and a Silver Copic Atyou Spica glitter pen.Rather than give away three real buttons I rather cheekily stamped two from a mini set of stamps that I won when DT member Lauren set the challenge a couple of weeks ago.The real one is by Papermania.I tied a length of silver cord around the card to finish.

This card started out as a tribute to ‘Pig in Space’ but once I created the porthole I was thinking Wallace and Gromit in a ‘Grand Day Out’ and finally ended up landing on ‘Button Moon’.As you can see from my choices I’m a very mature and well balanced individual!!

TFL

Lisa x

Leave a Reply

