A Few of my Favourite Things

It was Lauren’s turn to set last weeks challenge at the Let’s Get Stamping group on Craftbubble.Here’s the sketch:

A twist of ‘Favourite Things’  had also been thrown into the equation.With that in mind I knew exactly which stamp I was going to plump for.She’s called Dreamer (a Sugar Nellie from Funky Kits) and that’s precisely what I am!I’ve teamed her with some of my favourite products too:Promarkers,white gel pen,Stickles,Papermania Textured card and a Lip Pattern corner punch.I love these K & Co papers so much.The colours,the faux stitching,flowers,scallops,spots and stripes. 

A close up of the Stickles:

I love creating cards with texture.Here I’ve used some jute ribbon,the D’vine Swirls Cuttlebug embossing folder with some sanding and Tea Dye Distress Ink swiped over the top.A threaded button has also been added.It’s a real shame it was so dull and grey here yesterday as the detail on the button really doesn’t show.It’s actually debossed with a flower design.

I adore this colour combo and it reminds of the Sun in the Summer sky.There’s also a chocolate and flower undercurrent running through this card.And who doesn’t love to receive them as a gift?!

TFL

Craftybunny x

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Clare
    Mar 20, 2010 @ 22:19:46

    such a fab card, well done on your win!! ClareX

    Reply

  2. afrontierwoman
    Mar 24, 2010 @ 18:38:48

    This is so great…love that orange and blue! and such great use of your markers, something I really need to learn to do.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

