Party Animals!

I made this for the ‘Celebrations!’ challenge at Cute Card Thursday and Die Cut Dreams ‘Pack a Punch’ where you had to use at least two hand punches.I went for a simple layout as I wanted these happy little chaps to stand out.I don’t know the name of this stamp as I got the image in a swap but I do know it’s Penny Black!They’ve been coloured with Promarkers.I used some offcuts of Basic Grey Cupcake papers and some card from my stash.The punches I used are a small corner rounder,a star corner from a set I bought ages ago and a film strip.I only used part of this one to create the holes and then threaded some ribbon cut from a couple of  new tops I bought.They’re the pieces that are used to keep them on the hangers.The sentiment is from an old See D set.

TFL

Craftybunny x

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. deb
    Mar 18, 2010 @ 03:04:39

    fabulous card, many thanks for joining in the CCT challenge, hugs Debx

    Reply

  2. Vikki
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 13:56:41

    What a super fun card, great image and super use of punches. Thankyou for playing at DCD this week.
    Love n hugs
    Vikki xx

    Reply

  3. Nicola
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 18:46:10

    Gorgeous card and colour combo and those piggies are adorable.
    Thank you for joining us at Die Cut Dreams.
    Hugs,
    Nicola -x-

    Reply

  4. Clare
    Mar 19, 2010 @ 21:27:04

    i love those little piggys and that backing paper is gorgeous! ClareX

    Reply

  5. Victoria
    Mar 20, 2010 @ 15:29:46

    what a cute image – love the little pigs!

    Thanks for playing along at Die Cut Dreams this week
    Hugs
    Victoria
    x

    Reply

  6. afrontierwoman
    Mar 24, 2010 @ 18:39:28

    TOO, too cute!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

