Are you sitting comfortably?

Then we’ll begin.

This little lady is Dungaree Milly by Pink Gem Designs and she has been coloured using Promarkers.She is also  my entry for I Love Promarkers where DT member Karen has set a sketch challenge and would also like to see you include some embossing on your work.Here’s the sketch:

I’ve mirrored the sketch.Originally I was just going to use my Martha Stewart Zig Zag Edger Punch as that embosses as well as cuts but didn’t think I’d get away with it.So after selecting these Making Memories papers I decided to run a piece of co-ordinating  vellum through the Cuttlebug Swiss Dots folder.I cut Milly out and mounted her onto  a piece of Papermania Textured card that had been cut with a Nellie Snellen Eastern Oval Multi-Frames Die,passed through the Textile Cuttlebug embossing folder then lightly sanded.

Have you counted the buttons?Even the ones holding together her dignity and dungarees are real mini ones.The others are from a rather gorgeous Bag-O-Buttons collection called Savannah.Being a total Buttonista it’s extremely difficult to let these babies go but I’m sure they will go to a good home *sniff* I think I need to lie down now!

TFL

Craftybunny x

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Mar 15, 2010 @ 13:34:56

    Lovely card Lisa, I’ve just bought those dies, but not used them yet. Thanks for joining us at I ♥ ProMarkers.
    xx

    Reply

  2. Ruth
    Mar 15, 2010 @ 23:14:59

    I have a similar love of buttons and a reluctance to use them! LOL. A great card, thank you for joining us at I ♥ Promarkers
    Ruth x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

