Fairy good wishes!

I made this card for my DD2’s teacher as it’s her last day at school before she takes Maternity Leave whilst waiting for the arrival of her second child.My little girl is very sad to lose such a lovely teacher but is excitedly looking forward to the day when she comes into school to show off the new baby.She had the same teacher 2 years ago and exactly the same thing happened then!!

I used the sketch from I Love Promarkers where there was also an added theme  of  ‘stitching’.Cute Card Thursday‘s challenge this week is ‘Ribbon-Tastic’ and over at C.R.A.F.T. their recipe is ‘Ribbon and Sparkle’ so this is an entry for those too.

This is the sketch:

As the sketch required two images I knew which set I was going to reach for.Like so many of my stamps they are ‘gotta haves’ only for me to use them once and never let them see the coating of ink again.Colouring has been done with Promarkers with white gel pen for the fluffy tail and Diamond Stickles have been added to her wings and the spots on her toadstool home.The windows have been glazed with Glossy Accents but it hasn’t picked it up on the photo.I’ve drawn faux stiching around the edges of both images and the sentiment,from the same set.I was lucky that my new Marianne Design Creatables Ribbon Flower Dies plopped onto my doormat to create the flowers.The grosgrain is perhaps a little too thick but I found I hadn’t got enough of the organza I intended to use : ( .The backing paper is K & Co and I’ve used some Raffia lace so as not to obscure it too much.All the coloured card is gorgeous Core’dinations Gemstones for more sparkle.

TFL,

Craftybunny x

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Satu K
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 12:57:58

    Gorgeous card! I love it: the pictures and colours are so sweet :o)

    Reply

  2. Karen
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 14:17:42

    Hi Lisa, this is lovely and the images are great. Love your flowers too. thanks for joining us at I ♥ ProMarkers.
    xx

    Reply

  3. andrea
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 14:24:54

    fab card,sweet images thankyou for joining us at c.r.a.f.t. this week
    andrea

    Reply

  4. Toucan Scraps
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 23:07:13

    sweet card

    Reply

  5. LISA
    Feb 27, 2010 @ 09:16:07

    Gorgeous card. Love the images you’ve used and the colours also. Thanks for joining us at I ♥ ProMarkers.

    Reply

  6. lynn
    Feb 27, 2010 @ 10:44:04

    I love your card it is so cute..(:0) Lynn

    Reply

  7. Suzi
    Feb 27, 2010 @ 18:27:51

    So cute. Thank you for joining us at CRAFT Challenge this week.
    Hugs Suzi xx

    Reply

  8. Ruth
    Feb 27, 2010 @ 19:53:08

    Great card, cute images, I’m sure your DD’s teacher will love it, thank you for joining us at I ♥ Promarkers
    Ruth x

    Reply

  9. deb
    Feb 28, 2010 @ 16:29:15

    Amazing card, love that ribbon, many thanks for joining in the CCT challenge, hugs Debx

    Reply

  10. Trimgym
    Feb 28, 2010 @ 20:29:28

    Great card, thank you for joining us at CRAFT Challenge this week and good luck!

    Jo and Tigerlover.

    Reply

  11. Magda
    Mar 04, 2010 @ 09:21:46

    Lovely card. So cute and funny.
    Thanks for joining us at CRAFT challenge.
    Magda x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

