To in-springity and beyond!

This was last weeks entry for the Let’s Get Stamping challenge at Craftbubble.

DT member Rosie set this sketch:

The twist was ‘Stationery items’.

I’ve had these Banana Frog Retro Space stamps a little while but hadn’t got round to using them – slap my wrists!!But I knew exactly how to tackle the twist incorporating them.If you’re anything like me you keep an ever growing mound of junk ‘just in case’.So I hit upon an idea that gives movement to the spaceship.First I stamped the planet and spaceship in different colours of Memento ink.I coloured the stars and dots on the planet and the rivets on the spaceship with Metallic Silver Promarker.I used a selection of Promarkers to colour the rest of the ship to match the K & Co papers.I used Spellbinders Impressabilities Circle on a piece of Core’dinations Whitewash card then sanded it lightly.I cut  the countdown number strip from the same sheet of paper and mounted it onto silver mirri board.I also threaded a length of ball chain I found in my junk across the middle.I cut a bookplate from some more mirri card and added the stamped word,from the same set, and some brads.I cut out and mounted the planet with foam tape.Next I cut out the spaceship and fixed it to the card :

Can you tell what it is yet?

I cut down a spring from the inside of a used up pen.Boy it was a tough job  – but hey someone had to do it.I used silicone glue to adhere it.

I have to admit when creating all the elements I wasn’t too sure if  they would all work together.But I do have to say I was pleased with the results.I hope you agree.

TFL,

Craftybunny x

Leave a Reply

