Grace and serenity

Here is the sketch for Willow Sketchie Challenge:

I think Grace from Willow Designs is such a peaceful image.

I’ve never been one for using yellow on my cards too much – except maybe at Easter.But these K & Co papers have such dreamy,subtle hues I just can’t resist them.I’ve coloured her in toning Promarkers using Primrose dabbed onto an acrylic block and applied around the edges with the chisel end of the Blender to take out some of the starkness of the white card.I added a little Powder Blue around the rim of the Nestabilities cut circle.I then layered her onto some Papermania Textured card then some Core’dinations Gemstone card cut using my new Nellie Snellen dies.I’m really impressed with them!I’ve covered half of the backing paper with some creamy yellow vellum to give an even softer look,covering the glue dots with pearls.I punched some flowers from vellum too and added more pearls to the centres.The sentiment is from Hero Arts Anytime Messages clear set and has also had Primrose and Powder Blue blended around the edges.

TFL,

Craftybunny x

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen
    Feb 11, 2010 @ 01:17:56

    This is so sweet Lisa, love the soft colours too. Thanks for joining us at WSC.

    xx

    Reply

  2. Nicola
    Feb 11, 2010 @ 10:50:32

    Awe how adorable Lisa, fabulous colouring and such pretty detail with your vellum flowers.
    Thank you for joining us at WSC.
    Hugs,
    Nicola -x-

    Reply

  3. sharon
    Feb 11, 2010 @ 11:28:36

    Your right Lisa, it is a peacful image, I could look at your cards all day, thanks for joining us at WSC this week.xxx

    ps….I’m getting there, thanks so much for asking.x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

