Blue and white china

The challenge over at Stamp Something was blue and white.

Eeeek!I don’t know why I always panic when it comes to these type of challenges.Is it because amongst my copious amounts of paper I never have anything suitable?Or maybe it’s because when I normally make cards I like to fling my entire stash around the bedroom and sort it out from there?

I kept it quite simple with this one.An easel card using a Sugar Nellie stamp.She’s been coloured with Promarkers.It doesn’t show but I used a clear glaze pen over the teapot,cup and even the stream of tea.The edges have been sponged with Weathered Wood Distress ink.Pretty K & Co paper,a couple of punched borders,some fab grosgrain ribbon and layered Prima flowers with a brad in the centre.The sentiment from Personal Impressions has also been coloured with Promarkers with glaze pen over the hearts and the same ink applied around the edges.I’ve also distressed the edges with the Tim Holtz tool.

TFL,

Craftybunny x

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Debs
    Jan 21, 2010 @ 23:05:58

    ooh love this, fab colouring and the bp’s are lovely xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

