Throwing a Wobbler!

Alright.Not quite.How could you over something so cute?

I saw these on QVC just before Christmas and managed to persuade my DH to buy them for a pressie.I was lucky he was feeling guilty because I asked him for a couple of items in the Create & Craft sale and he said,”Haven’t you got enough stuff already?” They really don’t understand do they?

Well a few days later he told me to order the things I liked as he was only joking.The trouble was they had sold out and I was upset.So I ended up with these little beauties :

Two stamp sets and a matching paper pad.

I did actually make this a while back and I’m a bit out of synch with my posts because I didn’t want use the computer too much over Christmas.I also set myself the task of joining in with more blog challenges this year and I needed to post and link them before the deadlines.

This quite a simple(s!) card.Sorry couldn’t resist the Compare the Meerkat reference.It was made for a past Sketch Challenge at Craftbubble set by GD Wynneth.The twist was ‘Stars and Stripes’.

How lucky this stamp showed up in time to play!

He’s been coloured with Promarkers then matted onto some Papermania Textured card that co-ordinates beautifully with the patterned paper.I only managed to use a small amount too and that has stars and some faint stripes as well.I love trying to eke supplies out where I can.The shapes are cut using Nestabilities Labels 3 that I found on sale.Embellished with some star and circle brads.

TFL,

Craftybunny x

Leave a Reply

