Pretty in pink!

This is my entry for Caardvarks Page Map Challenge.

Here is the sketch to work from:

I don’t know why but I seem to struggle when it comes to girly cards.Some people just seem to have the knack.Maybe it’s because I’m not that girly myself?

This card is also a different style to what I usually make as it has just a sentiment and no image.However I’m actually very pleased with the results – I hope others agree.

I chose this gorgeous K & Co distressed look paper to begin with and worked everything else around that.The bottom of the pastel pink Papermania Textured card has been edged with my new Martha Stewart Zig Zag punch.I then scored some vertical lines on it.After (too) much deliberation I decided to punch some daisies out some darker pink card from the Core’dinations So Mod pack to compliment the same shade found in the paper.I placed some Papermania brads through the centres of the flowers and attached them using the holes already made by the punch.Next I cut some Classic Ovals using Nestabilities and stamped the sentiment in Momento Rose Bud ink as I thought black would be to harsh.It’s another from Hero Arts Anytime Messages.A couple more darker pink Papermania brads  just to add the finishing touch.

I’ve just joined the Monthly Friendship Card Swap group at the Craftbubble forum so this seems an ideal card to send.I hope my partner likes it.

TFL,

Craftybunny x

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debs
    Jan 15, 2010 @ 19:23:11

    Lovely layout and lovely card! The pinks are gorgeous and i love the little flowers and zigzag pattern. Well done! x

    Reply

  2. afrontierwoman
    Jan 15, 2010 @ 23:21:33

    Nice! I too have trouble with girlie, girlie (never have been), it’s not me either. That being said, I LIKE your card!

    Reply

  3. Sheila H
    Jan 16, 2010 @ 07:53:01

    Love the flowers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

