Ready to go…

Here are the majority of the Christmas cards I made just in time to post.I really don’t know where last year went!

As you can probably tell from the background this was the first day of the heavy snow – the kids were delighted as it meant they started their holidays early.

Because I make all the cards I send to family and friends I tend to pick a theme and mix things up a bit with different papers,stamps and embellishments.

All the papers from a HOTP pad and the coloured card is left over from last years makes.So is most of the ribbon/fibres (I just needed to top up supplies a little) and all the brads,gems and buttons I used.I did however treat myself to some new stamps.They are from an eBay seller called CraziBoutStamps and she has opened an online shop too.These clear stamps are a little unusual because you have to use adhesive to stick them to your acrylic block but they are a lot firmer and give a very clear impression.I find some polymer stamps far too squishy and it can take a few attempts to get the amount of pressure just right.I chose these as I thought the simple yet elegant design wouldn’t need too much tweaking from me and so make it easier and quicker to make my cards.It doesn’t show in the photos but I added a little glitter.

TFL,

Craftybunny x

Leave a Reply

