More Polar bears and scrummy papers

Here are the cards I made for my three younger children to give to their teachers and classroom assistants.

A closer view:

I’ve broken my golden rule – naughty me!!I usually try to make my cards one-offs but time was of the essence so I ended up making them all the same.Still it gave me the excuse to use lots of these most delicious papers and the cute Polar bear.Again I’ve used Summertime Designs Winter Gifts kit but this time it’s the Snowflakes and Blue Dots.The latter has been printed onto card to mat the image and sentiment on.I selected the Promarkers I thought would compliment the colours of the papers best and used Circle and Inverted Scalloped Circle Nestabilities.The scalloped edge pieces were cut with Sizzix Decorative Strip Lace Edging on my Big Shot.I’ve also been to work with my trusty Paper Distresser.

TFL,

Craftybunny x

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Summer Driggs
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 22:15:36

    Lisa, these turned out so cute! Thanks for using my papers. It is a very big compliment to me! You definitely have a talent, and I am sure anyone who receives cards from you feels so loved.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

