Lucky Cat

This is my first entry at Easy Craft Projects – The Challenges.

A sketch has been set by DT member Katie:

I’ve used the Lucky Cat ( or Maneki Neko ) from Banana Frogs’ Kawaii Kokeshi set this time,some more K & Co paper and Papermania Textured Card as it was still to hand from my last card.I decided to colour him the tradtional way using Promarkers.His bell and coin have been coloured with the Metallic Gold pen.Because it is opaque rather than transparent like the other markers I had to very carefully draw the details back in with a Fineliner.Ooooh … not a time for shaky hands!I usually find the more delicate I try to be the more decidedly wobbly I become.The Inverted Scallop Circle has been edged too – but that’s because I got pen on my finger and smudged it across the edge.So now you know it wasn’t a clever part of the design.The turquoise piece has been embossed,using Swiss Dots Cuttlebug folder,then sanded.The sentiment is from Hero Arts Anytime Messages.I found them in a sale and just loved the words and phrases.The piece of wooly fibre,which I thought apt for a cat and the colours were perfect ( no pun intended!),was a freebie that came in an order from Craft Obsessions.Finishing touches are some We R Memory Keepers eyelets and Papermania brads.

TFL,

Craftybunny x

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Avril
    Jan 15, 2010 @ 08:02:28

    This is fab, and what a delightful image, looks like everyone off my 6 cats…..long story……thank you for joining us at ECP this week, watch out for our new challenge starting very soon…..Hugs Avril xxxx

    Reply

  2. Bev
    Jan 15, 2010 @ 09:53:26

    These are gorgeous. I love how you have added the details to the cat and the hair on the previous post looks fantastic.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

