Just dotty about this bear!

Happy New Year!

As you can see it’s a while since I last posted anything.I was just so caught up in all the preparations for Christmas and the event itself, of course.It didn’t help that my DH decided to give me the early present of the most stinkingest cold I’ve ever had.Still I managed to soldier on and cook Christmas lunch and feed and water our guests over the festive period.As well as find time to spend with my babies as they were on school hols.

Anyway back to cards – my favourite subject!

I made this as a Sketchie Challenge for the Let’s Get Stamping  group at Craftbubble ages ago.

This is the sketch with the twist being to use one colour paper only with black,white or cream.

I came across this gorgeous paper quite by accident whilst nosing around someone elses blog.They are designed by Summer Driggs who very generously allows her digital scrap kits to be used free for personal use.You can find them on her blog here.

For this card I have used Polka Dots Blue from the Winter Gifts kit.I chose to make the circle layer the front of the card.

Here’s the inside:

Both stamps are by Imaginisce and I still can’t get over the fact that these stamps are only 99p each!!The Polar bear has been coloured in Promarkers – what else.The sentiment has been stamped in a mixture of Momento ink and Cool Aqua Promarker.Remembering to clean the stamp quickly as the markers are alcohol based.The oval Nestie has been edged with the same shade to give the illusion of an added layer.All edges have been given the Tim Holtz Paper Distresser treatment and a few square gems complete the icy feel to the card.

TFL,

Craftybunny x

Leave a Reply

