Oriental Beauty

orientalbeauty003

Over at C.R.A.F.T. Challenge this week there is a recipe – 1 ribbon,2 buttons and 3 papers.

If like me you have a large family challenges are a great way to keep up with all the cardmaking for various occasions.Plus they’re a lot of fun too!This card is for my nieces’ birthday next month.

For this card I have used Willow Designs Oriental Delight download.Once I cut the image out using Lables One Nestabilities it was coloured with Promarkers.The 3 papers are Making Memories.I cut a Nestabilities Scalloped Circle and Fiskars Scallop Sentiment border punch has been used down one edge of the strip at the side.In my stash I found this pretty  flower Anitas Sticky Ribbon and thought it co-ordinated well.The 2 buttons are Papermania.The dark pink card is Core’dinations So Mod.I’ve been using  this a lot it just seems to be a good match for my paper collection.Because the next die up in the Labels One is too big I cut round the same one I used for the image with a craft knife.The sentiment is from a See D set.

TFL

Craftybunny x

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Claire
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 20:14:13

    Wonderful colours – lovely card ! Thanks for playing along at C.R.A.F.T. Cheers Claire x

    Reply

  2. Trimgym
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 20:17:06

    Lovely card, thank you for joining us at CRAFT Challenge and good luck!

    Jo.

    Reply

  3. Julie
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 02:02:44

    A beautiful card, lovely colours. Thanks for joining us at CRAFT this week.
    Julie x

    Reply

  4. Martha Kay
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 04:01:58

    This is just beautiful — the colors are so vibrant and delicious! I love how you put a little glow around the image too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

