Whoo’s a pretty boy then?

 

birthdayowl002

When it comes to mens’ cards I try to keep it simple but add a few elements to create some interest.This one uses just some distressed newsprint patterned paper(from my K & Co pad again) matted onto some dark brown card.Both layers have had the Tim Holtz Paper Distresser treatment.A piece of Core’dinations Whitewash card that has been embossed with a Text Cuttlebug folder,lightly sanded and distressed is mounted across the top.

I stamped the owl which was a freebie from Craft Stamper on some pale peach coloured Papermania Textured card.I then masked him and positioned a clear swirl stamp,which was also a magazine freebie, to give him a branch to perch on.What could be better than stamps?Free stamps!He’s been coloured using some of the new Promarker range of colours.The sentiment,part of the Hero Arts Cupcakes  clear set,has been stamped onto some twill that tied a bundle of new tea towels I bought recently.Finished with some grungey brass  brads. 

Lol – I’ve only just noticed I’ve used too many  ‘n’s on my watermark!Hehe.

TFL

Craftybunny x.

Leave a Reply

