Third time lucky!

winnie00416pspCB22nd%20August

I really can’t believe it!I won for a third time last week on Willow Sketchie Challenge at Craftbubble.

For this card I stamped Winnie Shopping onto a Nestabilities Classic Oval minus the two flowers that usually sit under her right wing.She is available at Willow Designs.I coloured with Promarkers then added some Stardust pen to her eyelids and beads on her bag.Eyes are whitened with gel pen.

I decided to cut the rectangle and oval in one piece using Core’dinations White Wash card.First I created a frame using Nesties then trimmed round half the oval.Next I passed it through my Big Shot using the Cuttlebug Textile embossing folder.I lightly sanded it to reveal the lilac colour underneath.I repeated this on some Sizzix corner dies.The papers are Making Memories.Greeting is from Kiki Kitty set by Pink Cat Studios.

The paper roses( anyone remember the song?) are my first attempt at making these.A fellow ‘Bubbler posted instructions so I thought I’d try my hand.I added punched leaves made from white card coloured green with Promarkers.

Craftybunny x.

Leave a Reply

