Picking Flowers

The Willow Sketchie Challenge has been set by Sharon this week on Craftbubble.Sketch as follows with the twist of a green theme:

cb%20sketch%2015th%20August1

This is what I came up with:sketch15aug003 (Small)

The bear stamp called Picking Flowers is designed by Sharon and is available here.Grass,Apple and Meadow Green Promarkers are used on her dress and to edge the green paper and card.The daisies are coloured with Amethyst with a tiny dot of Maroon for extra depth.I would loved to have used Aubergine but I’ve lost it.It’s in my bedroom somewhere but I can’t find it for the life of me.The image is mounted on a flower cut with Sizzix Wedding Flower #2 die.I added the buttons as I thought it looked a little bland but stamped the greeting directly onto the base card to avoid cluttering the corner.Papers are Making Memories.

I might have another attempt later in the week to see if I can incorporate the other half of the raffia into a card.

Craftybunny x.

Leave a Reply

