Anniversary Tea

Anniversary003

katie

This weeks Willow Sketchie Challenge set by DT member Katie on Let’s Get Stamping Group at Craftbubble had the added twist “Think Tea Bag” – soaking paper in tea,tea bag folding or even including a sachet of tea.

The birds are stamped on watercolour paper and shaded with varying strengths of tea with Ruby Promarker applied with Blender pen.The hearts are stamped on the same paper washed and splattered with tea.The spotty paper had a pale cream background which looked a little too white against the topper so it got the tea treatment too.Next I punched out circles to create my own tea bag papers and placed a button in the center of each.I wasn’t sure if they would work as I’ve made oval ones before but I just used the same principle and  was pleased how they turned out.The fibre across the bottom also had a tea bath.Finally I stamped some swirly stems then heat embossed the sentiment across the bottom.

The birds and hearts are a free set that came with Cardmaking and Papercraft magazine.The sentiment from a set of foam backed greetings by Anita’s.

The card was for my Husband as it was our 19th Wedding Anniversary yesterday.We went to see Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince followed by a meal at a nearby restaurant.He also decided to take kids out to celebrate with us at a local child friendly place last night.At this rate I’ll be putting back on all the weight I’ve recently lost thanks to my Special K and salad diet!!

TFL,Craftybunny x.

Leave a Reply

