Oriental Delight

Arigato 001

This the card I made for this weeks Willow Sketchie Challenge using my prize.Apart from the sketch there were two twists.The first one being to use any left over papers and the second was to put together colours you wouldn’t usually.

Found these rich terracotta pieces in my scraps file.Usually I find  dark green is much more in keeping with those earthtones but thought I’d try using pale blue.When it came to mounting the image, once coloured with Promarkers pens,I couldn’t resist using the darker blue card I dug out whilst looking for the paler one in my scrap card box.

I chose copper eyelets and brads to make a change from the silver and gold I normally reach for.

The large brad topped with a flower from the same download sheet is actually serving as a closure for the sentiment.

Here’s a picture of it open.

Arigato 003

New Sketchie Challenge starts on Craftbubble Saturday 13th June.Why not sign up and join in!

Craftybunny x.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jane
    Jun 14, 2009 @ 16:28:07

    Lovely card, I like the colours you have used, the blue looks fab.

    Jane :0)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

